Mayor Nutter’s Statement on the Passing of Joan Krajewski

Philadelphia, August 29, 2013 – Mayor Michael A. Nutter released the following statement on the passing of former City Councilwoman Joan Krajewski:

 

“I met Joan Krajewski in the early 1980s through then Councilman John Anderson. They were great friends and over the years I came to know her as straightforward and honest, sometimes brutally so, and a real friend who gave me help and guidance. She was a person whose word you could really trust. I very much admired her record of service to the City and in particular how she served her constituents in the 6th Council District who will miss her. I extend my condolences to her family and friends. All of us will miss her deeply.”

Posted in Mayor's Press Releases, Neighborhoods, Press Release, Topics
Archives
Categories
Top Rated Posts
